Nepal defeats Malaysia by seven wickets in T20 Women's Series


File photo

Kathmandu, May 30: Nepal has defeated hosts Malaysia by seven wickets in a second match of the five-match T20 Women's Series underway in Malaysia. The match was held at UKM YSD Cricket Oval in Malaysia.     

Chasing the 97-run target posted by Malaysia, the winning team achieved it in 17.3 overs at the loss of three wickets.     

For Nepal, Captain Rubina Chhetri Belbase made the highest 29 runs off 21 balls with three boundaries and one six. Similarly, Kabita Kunwar hit 26 off 43 with two fours, and Sita Ranamagar 23 off 22 with two fours and one six. Bindu Rawal contributed 17 runs off 18 with two boundaries.     

On the bowling side, Malaysia's Aisya Eleesa, and Nik Nur Atiela claimed one wicket each.     

Elected into bat after winning the toss, Malaysia made 96 runs in the allotted 20 overs losing five wickets. For the team, Mas Elysa hit the highest 28 off 34 including two fours. Similarly, Winifred Duraisingam made 20, Wan Julia 20 and Ainna Hamizah Hashim 14. For Nepal, Belbase bagged two wickets, and Indu Barma and Kabita Kunwar took one each. (RSS)  

How did you feel after reading this news?